Monthly Archives: March 2015

BLAINESWORLD #966 (Please send any comments to: bginbc@aol.com.)

Section 2, part 2 (1) All grown up and ready for the Seder http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/29/opinion/sunday/jennifer-weiner-all-grown-up-and-in-charge-of-the-seder.html (2) Grown-Ups Get Out Their Crayons http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/30/business/media/grown-ups-get-out-their-crayons.html (3) Stand Up for Your Cats http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/29/opinion/sunday/julia-baird-stand-up-for-your-cats.html (4) Delores C. in PA: Dear Family & Friends I am embarking on another journey with … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

BLAINESWORLD #965 (Please send any comments to: bginbc@aol.com.)

Section 2, part 2 (1) Retirement in a Community. but Which One? http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/07/your-money/retirement-in-a-community-but-which-one.html?emc=edit_bg_20150310&nl=booming&nlid=36957149 (2) Stacy A. in NC: Robin Williams’ Death Report Finds Lewy Body Dementia http://abcnews.go.com/Health/robin-williams-driven-suicide-lewy-body-dementia/story?id=26860752 (3) George P. in NC: The myth of the job stealing immigrant http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/29/magazine/debunking-the-myth-of-the-job-stealing-immigrant.html?smid=nytcore-ipad-share&smprod=nytcore-ipad (4) … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

BLAINESWORLD #964 (Please send any comments to: bginbc@aol.com.)

Section 2, part 2 (1) Jean D. in PA: Harley birthday! 89-year old NJ woman still easy riding http://www.nj.com/inside-jersey/index.ssf/2015/03/clifton_woman_still_easy_riding_at_age_89.html (2) Does Stress Make Us Forgetful? (Is That Why We Can’t Find the Car Keys?) http://www.wsj.com/articles/does-stress-make-us-forgetful-is-that-why-we-cant-find-the-car-keys-1426527607?KEYWORDS=burning+question (3) Raising Teenagers: The Mother of All … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

BLAINESWORLD #963 (Please send any comments to: bginbc@aol.com.)

Section 2, part 2 (1) Rod R. in NJ:  Good luck at seminar your presenting! Loved your concrete examples and short to the point stories. (2) The Asheville Jewish Film Festival (Sponsorship Opportunities) May 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th. Sponsored by: The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

BLAINESWORLD #962 (Please send any comments to: bginbc@aol.com.)

Section 2, part 2 (1) Why Our Children Don’t Think There Are Moral Facts http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/2015/03/02/why-our-children-dont-think-there-are-moral-facts/ (2) Lisa Z. in PA: This is why you should never drink a McDonalds Shamrock Shake http://bamboocorefitness.com/this-is-why-you-should-never-drink-a-mcdonalds-shamrock-shake/ (3) How Warren Buffett Does It http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/03/opinion/joe-nocera-how-warren-buffett-does-it.html (4) Natalie … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment